Okay, Correction…The Time Has Come 

I think we all know the saying that “all good things must come to an end.” 


Secretly, I have been thinking about this a lot. When I was 22, my blog was a college senior journalism project. When I was 25, my blog became an asset to my resume. When I was 27, my blog became a fresh breathe of air and an escape from my full time job. Now, I am 29 and I have scored a dream job! Honestly, I feel like my resume experience combined with what I learned being a blogger for the past seven years has helped me get to where I am today. With that being said, I know realistically that I can’t keep this blog up forever. 


Like any woman around my age, you start to think what will I do in my 30s and I should reinvent myself like Madonna consistently has done for years. In my heart, I always said my 30s would be about three things: career, being in love (let’s hope that will possibly lead to starting my own family) and of course, family time. Um, maybe four things…add friend time. 


I accomplished my 20 something goals: get enough experience to land a dream job by 30 (check), continue blogging to expand your networking/writing/marketing skills (check) and just figure out who you are as a person through various experiences/lessons (check). 


Is there really time for me to continue blogging at 29 and in my 30s? I would say no. Can I still relay the same message of shopping locally and my love for the Baltimore fashion scene through a different platform? I would say yes through social media. Follow my life through my Instagram @mscharmschic because I promise you my life is going to be highly eventful and exciting in the near future. Also, I will update my Ms. Charm’s Chic FB page when I have time with events I discover and my local finds. 


This is not an April fools joke despite the date of this post. The time has come for me to end the Ms. Charm’s Chic blog. 


I want to thank every last person I ever interviewed and wrote about on this blog. I want to thank you all for your outstanding support of my blog over these past seven years. But, it’s time for me to embark on a new journey. 


What are your future plans? What will be the Ms. Charm’s Chic legacy? I know that no one can deny that I was there covering the Baltimore fashion scene in depth from 2010 to 2016 as a blogger. Maybe one day someone will notice the work I did and give me a shout-out. I never blogged for attention. I blogged because I wanted to share the stories of Baltimore fashion artists and showcase my hometown in a good light. Now, I have that opportunity with my new job to shine a light on my hometown but in a different way, specially in education. The subject of education has always been a part of my life since the moment I knew my mother was an elementary teacher as a child. I feel like all things happen for a reason and that’s where I should be. In terms of Instagram, I will probably step up my game much more and I will always give shout-outs to local businesses I support. 

