MODEL CHIC FILES: Amanda Poole

 

Amanda Poole was at Carver Tech when she joined the modeling team for “unique models” in 10th grade.

“I love fashion and everything about modeling,” said Poole. It was  wonderful meeting designers and being the center of attention. It’s an awesome feeling I get every time. It just makes me happy.”


Poole landed her first modeling job as a live mannequin for Katwalk Boutique.

“I had to pose and interact with my garments while customers shop around the boutique,” Said Poole. As well as stand in the window as a mannequin. It was pretty cool.”

Now, she is one of the top models of Charm City. Get to know her more below:

Are there any models in the industry you look up to?

I do look up to Tyra Banks for her bubbly and outgoing personality.  Her beauty is out of this world. Naomi for her fierce and straightforwardness.  They are both so opposite with different personalities but I love both of them so much. Oh and can’t forget about Coco Rocha that’s my girl!

 

Describe your personal style in 3 words.

Different, free spirited and dope.

 

If you could only wear one Baltimore designer for the rest of your life, who would it be?

I’ve always loved Irregular Exposure by Jessica Williams. I’d definitely rock her for the rest of my life if I could.

What is your favorite local Baltimore boutique or Baltimore fashion designer?

My favorite is OFFICIAL ROBERT QUEEN. He has the eye for detail. I love details. Sometimes less is more but MOST time, more is MORE perfect!

 

What’s your beauty regimen like?

I use Cetaphil, daily cleanser and moisturizer every morning and night. That’s the only product I actually see change with my skin impurities.

 

Do you have any beauty secrets?

My beauty secrets are keeping my skin hydrated by drinking water daily.

What is your top 3 fave modeling projects you have been a part of and why?

I’d have to say, runway with Michael Costello for NYFW in 2013 in Washington Heights, working with Shamayim in 2014 for his Brooklyn expedition, and shooting with photographer Blair Lashley.  I always enjoy shooting with her when she’s in town.

 

What advice would you give to aspiring models?

Be patient, but never stop working, take no breaks, and F the protocol! If your 5’8 and they are asking for a 5’9 and over only model… GO ANYWAY. Be limitless! And never give up!

 

What would be your dream modeling job?

Being signed with a top agent, once this happens… I’ll be working with the best of the best photographers and getting the best advice. And,  I can’t wait for Pat Mcgrathel to bless my makeup!

Who has been your favorite photographer to work with? Why?

I love Jeff (@jazzystudios) for his kindness. He is great. I love him forever.

 

Who has been your favorite makeup artist you worked with? Why?

I love the way my mom does my makeup, Meech Childs, (@glambymeech) and Kori (@facesbykw)

 

Who has been your favorite hairstylist you worked with? Why?

@hairbylola_b Lo and I have a great time each and every time we work with each other! She is hilarious!

