Where Are They NOW? Series 2017: Caitlyn Meyer

2012 was a year of transition in many ways. It was when I started to focus more on local shopping in Charm City. One of the first boutiques that intrigued me was Brightside Boutique. I remember being so obsessed with their first lookbook. Of course, I wanted to know who created this look.

It was in June 2012 when I featured the MUA behind the magical lookbook, Caitlyn Meyer on Ms. Charm’s Chic.

1. What was your first impression of the blog?

My first impression of Ms. Charm’s Chic was that it was very well put together.  It seemed like a great source for local fashion and fashion trends.


2. How have you evolved since your interview from 2012?

So much has changed in the last five years! 2012 was my first year as a totally independent artist and every year since has brought major growth as well as opportunity. My business is now primarily bridal.  I’ve even added a few celebrities to my client list.

3. What are you up to now? What is the next big project or when is your next big event?

Right now, I’m just tying to get through the bridal season! I love what I do and am so grateful for my clients.  When I was younger, I had no problem burning myself out  and saying yes to everything. I’m learning how to say no and to take better care of myself. I’ve met and surpassed each goal I’ve set for myself each year. Now, I’m just working to find a healthy work/life balance.


4. Why do you like about Ms. Charm’s Chic?

Apart from being really easy to navigate, which to me is very important, I love the local artist spotlights. It shows Baltimore’s relevance in the fashion as well as beauty industry.

