Where Are They NOW? Series 2017 : Jordan Matthews

I established a relationship with MICA (Maryland Insitute College of Art) 7 years ago when I attended their experimental fashion show. I have watched many student designer evolve through the years. But, it is always nice to see a MICA graduate stay in Charm City and create success for themselves. Jordan Matthews is proof of that.

It was in May 2012 when I featured Jordan on Ms. Charm’s Chic.  

1. What was your first impression of the blog?

I was really impressed with the overall presentation and the phrasing of the interview. I felt like you really took your time and did your research to put together a really informative piece.

2. How have you evolved since your interview from 2012?


I have, tremendously. I’m more settled and focused on what I actually want to do.


3. What are you up to now? What is the next big project or when is your next big event?

Right now, I am trying to get my business and everything in the right order. In 2017,  I plan on having my second show.


4. Why do you think it is important for people to support small businesses?

It is such an amazing thing. I love to support small businesses. It makes me feel a lot better about my purchases because I know that they’re helping another person grow their business.

