Where Are They NOW? Series 2017: Anna Louise Jiongco

You may have heard of a Baltimore fashion legend by the name of Pam Haner, who was one of the women behind the first Baltimore fashion week. Well, in 2012, she started a vintage line called Salome Vintage. With the help of an up and coming photographer by the name of Anna, her lookbooks were stylistic with a vintage touch. And, I wanted to know more about the woman behind the lens.

It was in January 2012 when I featured Anna Louise Jiongco on Ms. Charm’s Chic.

1. What was your first impression of the blog?

My first impression was that it was an imperative blog for the small community that continues to grow within Baltimore’s fashion and shopping industry.

I loved the branding, content, and how insightful the featured posts had about designers, stylists, shopping/boutiques, and photographers within the community who are doing impactful work.


2. How have you evolved since your interview from 2012?

I relocated a few weeks after my interview to New York City and have been shooting some high-profile clients, fashion events, and continue to hone in on my skills and artistry as a photographer.

I have shot for Mercedes-Benz NYFW, Chromat, Anna Sui, Milk x Made Fashion Week at Milk Studios, Inglot Studios as well as Industria Studios. Formerly, I became a contributing photographer for an art and fashion magazine called Beautiful Savage.


Through the magazine, I’ve collaborated with a lot of emerging designers, directors, and stylists. I have specialized in fashion e-commerce as well as fashion and lifestyle photography and continue to garner clients in these specific industries.

I have also shot with Salt N’ Pepa and Mo Vaughn, an iconic baseball player with the Boston Red Sox for his new clothing line MVP Collections. Most notably, I was a featured artist at a curated group exhibition “The Ultra Color” series at The Louvre back in July 2015.


3. What are you up to now? What is the next big project or when is your next big event?

Right now, I am working with fashion and lifestyle magazine for the modern kid and parent(s) as lead photographer for both their online magazine and print edition. I also am Director of Photography and Visual Consultant with a design agency called Visual Conductor. Furthermore, I have a lot of fashion e-commerce and lookbooks I will be shooting for S/S ’17 to close out the year.

4. What do you like about Ms. Charm’s Chic?

It has flair, it recognizes the achievements made by so many talented people in the community and I am proud to see how far along the blog has grown since 2012.

