IMG_5492

CHIC ADVENTURE: #TCCFA Relaunch Tour Review

This year started off  with a bunch of unfortunate events that came one after another in my family/personal life.  To ease some positive light in my life, I decided to embarked on a #TCCFA (The Charm City Fashion Ambassador) Relaunch Tour. On April 24, I started the tour. I gifted my Mama a ticket to OverAccessorized after having a birthday ruin by health issues.

First Stop: OverAccessorized with my special guest: My Mama.  

IMG_5492

Once May 1 came, I suddenly had this blurt of energy to write non-stop. Honestly, I had been longing for that spark of writer’s energy to come back to me. I took the opportunity to guest blog for the Pinkwell blog. Pinkwell is an online clothing boutique based in Maryland. Check them out below:

http://www.thepinkwell.com/blogs/news/116984581-the-secret-to-transitioning-the-maxi-dress

http://www.thepinkwell.com/blogs/news/117216645-5-ways-to-take-denim-to-the-next-level

 

Second Stop: Poppy and Stella Visit 

IMG_5708

There is a reason that I do not shop at any other shoe boutique in town, but Poppy and Stella.  In 2011,  I was applying all over the place for any job. Kelley Kohn, the owner of Poppy and Stella gave me the opportunity to help out at the boutique. Even though, it was a limited amount of time.  I am forever thankful for that. I told her once I had a full time job that I would buy all my shoes from there and I haven’t broke that promise at all. 

Third Stop: BMA After Hours with my special guest: Mr. Handsome Face 

IMG_5966.JPG

Okay, Baltimore Museum of Art After Hours isn’t really a fashion event. But, it is a night I will never forget and being with a very good looking dude helped that.

Fourth Stop: Whishful Looks Grand Opening 

IMG_6080

I was excited to learn that the owner of Whishful Looks, Shawtez White was expanding her business to a storefront. So, I added this tour stop in last minute. Oh, it was worth it.

 

What to expect on Ms. Charm’s Chic this Summer?  Well, the LOCAL CHIC FILES SERIES will continue into July. 

So, when will I be on tour again?  I will embark on another tour in the Fall/Winter 2016.  Not accepting any invites for fashion events until October.  Only event I may attend during the summer is ARTSCAPE in July. 

PEEP MY INSTAGRAM TO SEE MY PERSONAL STYLE AND WHAT ELSE I WILL BE UP TO THIS SUMMER: @mscharmshic

