Ms. Charm’s Chic Exclusive: Princess M Nail Polish

 

1. What inspired you to start your own business?

I was inspired me to start my own business because my love for cosmetology. My mom suggested that I find a product that I could brand myself with. Once I finished school, I opened up my own salon.

FullSizeRender-41

2. What was the first item you made for your line ?

When Princess M was launched in May of 2014, I had 13 colors of polish. All names carefully chosen to bring life to the color it was picked for.

3. What inspired you to be a part of OverAccessorized? What do you love the most about vending at OverAccessorized and why?

FullSizeRender-40

I chose OverAccessorized because it just felt right to be apart of such an amazing vision. It wasn’t until I actually vended for the first time in Fall of 2014 I realized how amazing the opportunities really was. I love about OA because it feels like a family. All the vendors love each other but importantly, the customers remember you and stop by even if they don’t purchase something to say hello or see how things are going with me regarding business as well as school. Oh and Ms. Katie is bomb!

4. What has been you top three items you have made so far? Why?

I would have to say my top two colors sold are Peach Perfect and Sandy Beaches. Sandy Beaches was added to my Spring 2015 collection and it was a great hit with all ages.

5.What advice would you give to another girl that wants to start a fashion/beauty business? I

FullSizeRender-42

I would tell them to pay close attention to the seasons, color trends(or just trends in general) and always study your craft. If you like fashion, follow the best stylist you can find. Same thing for hair, makeup and nails. Don’t be afraid to ask for a mentor, you would be surprised how many people would help you.
Princess M Nail Polish
Made For A Princess But Fit For A Queen 
Don’t be too hard on yourself. Everything happens in the time in which it is supposed too. Embrace setbacks and know you can do it. Believing in yourself is the first part of being successful. 

