Barbie Doll Visionary turned Fashion Star: Evette Monique

A dreamer, a rebel and a visionary fascinated by shapes and colors. Her interests were developed in art classes through sketching and sculpting. However, there was something about playing Barbie doll with her best friend and upstair neighbor, Lisa that sparked a fashion designer spirit.

 10959492_10152710688092756_6863671048541885386_n

“She always had the latest doll, doll house, doll clothes and accessories,” Evette Monique said. I didn’t have as much as she did being raised in a middle class blue collar house hold so it was always a treat and privilege to play Barbie with her. One day I was watching the Oscars with my mom and I was amazed at all the wonderful colors and textures the actresses wore on the red carpet. I wanted to own all of those gowns.”

Contact: Evette.monique1@gmail.com


 
