Ms. Charm takes on Boulevard of Chic at Pierce’s Park

I would so say Boulevard of Chic is one of my favorite events of any year.  What do I love so much about this event?  You get to shop til’ your drop but get to support local designers all at the same time. Not to much the great food and this year’s beauty bar gave me life. I will get to that soon.

IMG_6434

I decided to take the subway down to Pierce’s Park because I wanted to save some money on gas. As you know, I have been booked to capacity lately. Also, translates to a lot of funds for parking garages. Anyway, it was nice to get some exercise and just walk Downtown.

IMG_6439

Once I arrived, I found my Wilson sister from another mother, Lauren to get the 411.  Lauren told me she had something special for me at the social media tent. I went over there to get my awesome VIP pass.

FullSizeRender-11 copy 5

After that, I began to take a little adventure around the Boulevard of Chic area.  I made a stop at Side Dish, Tracey Beale Jewelry just to name a few.

IMG_6444 IMG_6448 IMG_6442 IMG_6441

 

The highlight of my Boulevard of Chic experience was going to the Beauty Bar. I admit I am a bit of make-up novice when it comes to trying to do my own make-up. However, I never turn down an opportunity to get my face beat. The ultra talented Kimya (or Yaya) sent me a message on Instagram telling me to come by the Beauty Bar so she could do my make-up.

IMG_6458 FullSizeRender-11

I have been following Kimya on Instagram for quite some time and always had been a big fan of her work. I was honored to have the opportunity to get my make-up done by her.  When I say she BEAT MY FACE TO CAPACITY, it means she made me look extra fabulous.

 

Check out all the great jewelry I scored at Boulevard of Chic.

FullSizeRender-11 copy 6

FullSizeRender-11 copy 4

I hear that another Boulevard of Chic is coming up in June so be on the look out for more info here!

 

