Creative Impulse: The Art Trilogy at the Downtown Cultural Center on June 13

Ms. Charm has a secret to reveal . . .as a little girl I had dreams of being a dancer. I thought I was going to be the next Janet Jackson. I would spend hours in my room learning dance steps from music videos.

911848_10151930308178298_785012449_n

Of course, as I grew up other interests like fashion and writing took over. Deep inside, I can never let go of my love for dance.

When I heard about Creative Impulse‘s The Art Triology, I knew I had to be involved and attend!

Now, I am one of the official THE ART TRIOLOGY BLOGGERS!


Screen Shot 2015-05-16 at 8.43.56 PM

WHAT IS THE ART TRIOLOGY?

On Saturday, June 13th at the Downtown Cultural Arts Center, 401 N. Howard St. as Creative Impulse and friends present The Art Trilogy: A Day of Dance, Music, and Fashion.

FullSizeRender-6 copy 2

There will be 1-2 fashion scenes and 7 dance performances. There will also be numerous makeup artists, models, dancers, photographers, entrepreneurs and artists.

 DANCE, MUSIC and FASHION all in one!

WHY SHOULD YOU ATTEND? 

This special presentation is geared to spread awareness while helping to raise money for the many programs Creative Impulse provides to local youth and the community.

Besides celebrating arts through our various performances, they want to also bring light to the current events that have been happening in our city.

To show our support for the families of the victims affected by police injustice in Baltimore City, they will choose a different family to donate to after each event we host. This year, they will give a portion of the proceeds to the family of Freddie Gray.

TICKETS ARE $15 and can be purchased here: https://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/m?oeidk=a07eazf3tb0fbb41668

