MICA Experiemental Fashion: MEDIUMRARE (Part One)

On Saturday, April 18, for the first time ever, Lithuanian Hall was transformed into an experimental fashion stage by the students of Maryland Institute College of Art students.  

I had the pleasure of viewing this fantastic showcase with the one and only, Caprece Jackson-Garrett (the founder of Wear It Out Baltimore and one of the women that inspire me greatly). 

IMG_4902

It was so amazing that so many people could tell I was wearing a Jordan Matthew (MICA alum) original. Since I am all about wearing local designers and shopping locally, I was so honored to wear this custom outfit! 

IMG_4793
Love this! Peep more of MICA’s alum, Jordan Matthew’s designs here: http://www.jordan-matthews.com

Enough about me, check out all the amazing videos below.

*This post features video recorded by Ms. Charm of Ms. Charm’s Chic.

Elise Drake – CONSUME COSTUME: A 1 (WO)mannequin Entr’acte! 

IMG_4847 IMG_4886

Molly Sydnor – Flock Party

Aqeel Malcolm – Fringe

Sara Keller – Shatterpoint

Cindy Stauffer Deco

 

View Part Two.

View Part Three.

