Where They Are NOW? series 2015 : KARMEN FOX

Supporting local boutiques and shops has been my mission since the moment I started Ms. Charm’s Chic in 2010. One of my favorite boutiques to visit during my first year of blogging was a cute shop called Holly G Boutique in Mt. Washington. Karmen Fox instantly became a friend of mine! To this day, she is one of my favorite fashionistas I have ever interviewed. 
Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 10.00.47 AM

1. When you received an email for an interview from a journalism major college student with a fashion blog, what was your first impression of the blog as well as me?

“This is just what Baltimore needs!” I was thrilled there was a blogger who knew there was a fashion scene here beyond the malls. Her bright smile. She was so friendly and sweet when she came to interview me at Holly G Boutique. Oh, and course, her adorable style. Who could forget that?

60983_751804800175_2832295_n

2. How have you evolved since your interview from 2010?

A half year after the interview, Holly G Boutique closed. Sure, it was sad to walk away from retail at first, but my love of fashion paved the way for my next career path: writing. I started off writing style articles for Girls’ Life Magazine, where Paulette used to intern (random!). While I still love fashion and all things glam, I also covered fitness, relationship advice and a slew of other topics in my three and a half years there. I now see fashion as more of a lifelong hobby than a career.
 

3. What are you up to now? What is the next big project or when is your next big event?

 
Currently I freelance as a copywriter for idfive, a content manager for Gray Street Solutions and a writer for the Baltimore Sun. Whether it’s freelance or full-time, my goal is to keep on writing.
 

4. Did you ever think Ms. Charm’s Chic would be around for 5 years? 

 Definitely! As long as there’s a fashion scene in Baltimore, you know Ms. Charm’s Chic will be here to document it all.

 

