Fashion & Film Series Premiere: Breakfast at Tiffany’s Presented in Partnership with WEAR IT OUT BALTIMORE

Yesterday, The Creative Alliance, Bonneau Caprece LLC (Caprece Jackson-Garrett) and  Foxxfara Studio  (Elisa J Wells) debuted the first ever Fashion & Film Series!

The event included viewing of the iconic fashionista classic “Breakfast at Tiffany’s and a live showcase of 10 local designer interpreting LBD style.

IMG_1784

I was beyond honored when Caprece and Elisa asked me to come on board to promote as well as judge this classy, sassy presentation of Baltimore fashion talent.  My night began with helping out to set-up the entrance and doing my best to sell as much raffle tickets as possible for the transportation fund for Baltimore Design School. 

 

IMG_1771

 

IMG_1772

After that, I grabbed a seat next to Elisa and watched as 10 amazing designer/stylists showcase versatile versions of the Little Black Dress. 

I loved it all!  Be sure to look at the gallery below: 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A few highlights:

The Jearlean Taylor killing the runway in a John Tillery original! 

 

 

ju

jt

 

uty

 

u

 

jk

Valeria putting on a live styling showcase with multiple LBD looks. 

valeria

 

Selfies on the runway with the fierce Rose DiFerdinando.

riose

 Even though, I am tired.com today.  Last night’s event is something I will never forget and always cherish being a part of.  

ElisandI

Looking forward to the next Fashion & Film event at the Creative Alliance in JUNE! 

