Where They Are NOW? series 2015 : SEAN SCHEIDT

When I started my journey in fashion blogging, I wanted to make sure I covered every person that makes fashion, well fashion. Of course, the fashion designer always needs a good fashion photographer to document their designs.

 The first photographer I ever interviewed was Sean Scheidt, who I discovered after Julie Bent, a local designer, recommended I interview him. 

 

Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 9.47.28 AM

 

1. When you received an email for an interview from a journalism major college student with a fashion blog, what was your first impression of the blog as well as me?

I am not sure I had any definite impression other than you seemed to be hard working and driven. Its often hard to access people from email. I’ve been impressed with how quickly your blog took off.

 

1913267_10153316362069546_6762925283872798760_o

2. How have you evolved since your interview from 2010? 

A look happens in 5 years both personally and professionally. Since then the amount of large commercial shoots have increased and I travel across the world more than ever. The biggest evolution is def personal with technical ability following shortly behind.

 

28889_441700864545_8368049_n

3. What are you up to now? What is the next big project or when is your next big event?

I am still working hard on my Burlesque series, which will eventually be a traveling series around the country. I teach part-time at Towson University (studio lighting). But other than that I will keep working on commercial and personal projects.

 

Marla_Meringue-02-1

4. Did you ever think Ms. Charm’s Chic would be around for 5 years? What do you enjoy about the blog?

I had no doubt it would last as long as you wanted it to!

 

