A Sassy Sewer Building A Fashion Empire: Yetunde Sarumi

Ms. Charm's Chic

While growing up, Yetunde Sarumi watched her mother embark on a sewing journey. She even learned how to hand sew at age 8. Her first clothing product was creating skirt that was literally sewn by hand, without a sewing machine. Unfortunately, her sewing passion slowly dissolved over the years. Well, until a fashion mishap in 2011.
1454991_781520911864933_1557676037_n
“It actually started when I gave a tailor some fabric and my design idea to sew, but I ended up receiving a dress that looks nothing like I designed,” Yetunde Sarumi said. Being disappointed, I decide that I needed to learn how to sew so that I can bring my ideas to live exactly the way I pictured it.”
y4
Sarumi sewing comeback involved searching for the perfect sewing school.Her research lead her to a website called YouCanMakeIt.com. After submitting an email, the website sent her information about Baltimore’s own sewing school, The Sassy…

View original post 415 more words

