Jordan Matthews Presents The #Werqroom

As you may already know, Ms. Charm has been covering MICA’s annual experimental fashion showcase since 2010. It is one of her fave events of any year. One of the fashion stars of the class of 2013 was indeed, Jordan Matthews

 

Ms. Charm's outfit for the Jordan Matthews' WERQROOM!
Ms. Charm’s outfit for the Jordan Matthews’ WERQROOM!

When I heard she would be putting on her own production aka The WERQ ROOM, I knew I wanted to be in the front row to view her latest creations.  I admit I arrived maybe a bit too early, however I ran into Valeska (I remember it like yesterday when I met her at the first MICA experimental fashion at North Ave. I thank her so much for allowing me to cover the event year after year). 

photo 1 (6)
The always fun, Valeska.

 

Before the show even began, the scene at Jordan Matthews event was so chic and fierce that I became a street style blogger and captured some stylish locals on camera. 

The definition of chic are these stylish ladies at the WERQROOM!
The definition of chic are these stylish ladies at the WERQROOM!

 

Peep these shoes!
Peep these shoes!
OMG! For Rent Shoes owner, Daniel. Shoe game is always on point!
OMG! For Rent Shoes owner, Daniel. Shoe game is always on point!

 

OMG! Giselle Melrose, make-up artist you should so know about! Just fab!
OMG! Giselle Melrose, make-up artist you should so know about! Just fab!

The show began with an introduction by the so dapper, Anthony McVigger. The fashionable crowd took our seats for the show. 

 

Oh, hello Anthony McVigger.
Oh, hello Anthony McVigger.

 

Crazy Good front row at the WERQROOM including Lana Rae, Giselle Melrose, Daniel of For Rent Shoes. :)
Crazy Good front row at the WERQROOM including Lana Rae, Giselle Melrose, Daniel of For Rent Shoes. 🙂

Peep a short video of Jordan Matthew’s THE WERQROOM collection below. 

photo 4
First runway look at the WERQROOM!

 

So proud of Jordan Matthews for putting on this show and I can’t wait to see what she does next. 

 

