Musically Chic: Frenamie

Do you know about Frenamie?

They have been featured in  DC Nation’s Battle of the Bands, Shockwave Magazines Band of the Month and featured in the WBAL Baltimore’s Top 40 Bands.

Ms. Charm had a chance to catch up with their lead guitarist, Nick Taylor,  to talk about his unforgettable style and his love for his band. 

nick4

If you had to describe your personal style in five words or less, what words would you pick?

“Jocular opulent old school mess,” Taylor said. 

Does your stage style differ from your personal style? Why or why not?

“My stage style is basically how I dress cause why tone down the debauchery, I’m comfortable this way so there it is,” Taylor said. 

nick2

What’s the best part of performing live?

“I love when I’m playing live,” Taylor said. The feedback I get from the crowd and playing with whomever it may be, I just love playing. Its so much fun!”

     

What are your plans for the summer 2014, well music wise?

“In 2014,hopefully we will put together some new tunes and possibly an album, we are always striving to create some funky rock stuff to get the butts moving,” Taylor said.”

nick1

Anything else you want to share? It can be random.

“I would like to say that Abby Kase the front woman of frenamie is going to marry me on September 27th of this year and that all of you should pray for my poor unfortunate soul,” Taylor said. Just kidding sugar!!”

 

Check out more about Frenamie here:

Facebook

 

 

Check out Matt Hunichson here:  FACEBOOK TWITTER WEBSITE

