Ms. Charm Adventure: Boulevard of Chic #BlvdofChic

It was a few months ago when Ms. Charm heard about the first ever fashion trunk rally in Baltimore focusing  on fashion as well as accessories. Ms. Charm left her car behind and returned to her roots of traveling by public transportation (don’t hate, at least it’s the green thing to d0).  Once she was off the subway, she walked all the way to 1132 Key Highway for Boulevard of Chic.

Ms. Charm's Chic

The parking lot was transformed into a shopping mecca with trunks lined up like  Side DishStreet Boutique ,Urban Pearl – A Mobile Boutique ,The Thread Truck ,Passionista Fashion Truck ,Curvy Chix ChariotPichardo Boutique, LLC ,Tin Lizzy Mobile Boutique and  Hobo The Original.

 

foodtrucks

 

foodtrunks

Considering Mother’s Day is only a few weeks away . . . I thought it would be a great idea to look for something special for my Mama. OMG! I found something. Shhh….I can’t give any more details (Who knows my Mama may secretly read this?!).

Customjewelry

After I found something special for the person that dressed me for years, I started to tour the fashion trunks. There was so much to choose from and so much great fashion from front to rear (its a trunk reference, people).  I spent a lot of time in the VIP area updating my social media accounts.

sidedishmobile

blvdofchi

The highlight of my #BlvdofChic experience was visiting the Side Dish Mobile Truck. I can’t tell you how obsessed I am with accessories (peep my Instagram).  When I stepped on to the chic trunk, I was in heaven! I end up buying 4 pairs of earrings. Guess what, it all cost me under $20. Plus, I love supporting small businesses and of course, shopping local.

earringssidedish

Boulevard of Chic was an excellent display of the ever growing mobile shopping concept!  I sure hope they do it again next year because I would so love to come back!

blvdofchicstand

 

 

 

 

 

