Ms. Charm Review: TOP 7 Moments of 2013

For some reason, 2013 was so a “LUCKY” year for Ms. Charm!

Let’s re-visit Ms. Charm’s Top 7 Moments of 2013!

#7 Baltimore Threadquarters Opens Its Doors

I love people that get crafty and make beautiful things!

When I heard that lovely Allison Fomich of Tigerlilly and her friend Marlo Jacobson was going to open a place where crafty people could gather, I so had to be there!

yarn

Take a look at the Baltimore Threadquarters grand opening here:

https://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/ms-charms-weekend-recap-grand-opening-party-of-baltimore-threadquarters-march-1-2013/

SECRET: After years of communicating, it was my first time meeting Allison of Tigerlilly!

#6 Learning to Use Instagram at Artscape 2013

Artscape is one of my favorite Baltimore based events!

It was so cool to document my experience through INSTAGRAM. Indeed, it was the first event I did through this social media app.

946305_10100999677919415_2128613005_n-2

Take a look back:

https://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2013/07/21/ms-charms-recap-artscape-2013/

SECRET: Believe it or not, Ms. Charm was flip phoning until this year. lol.

#5 MICA Always Makes Me Smile

Since starting Ms. Charm’s Chic, I have not missed one experimental fashion event at MICA.

Every time I attend this event, I get inspired seeing talented young students explore fashion.

official-mica-experimental-fashion-event-graphic

Peep MICA’s young talented student here:

https://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/ms-charms-recap-mica-r-i-p-v-i-p-experimental-fashion-event-2013-part-one/

SECRET: Ms. Charm stayed up eight hours straight editing videos and writing these MICA posts. Yes, she is very dedicated.

#4 Raw Baltimore’s First Anniversary Party

I have been an avid supporter of Raw Baltimore since the beginning!

I was so happy to be at their First Anniversary Party. There is no doubt that I always have fun at Raw Baltimore monthly events.

100_8732

Take a stroll down memory lane :

https://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/ms-charms-recap-raw-baltimores-first-anniversary/

SECRET: The highlight of Raw Baltimore’s first anniversary would have to be hanging out with Stacey Chambers and partying on her vintage bus!

#3 MS. CHARM’S CHIC IS THREE YEARS OLD NOW!

Every year that Ms. Charm’s Chic turns a year older . . . well, I am one proud mama.

mscharmschicturns3graphic

In 2013, Ms. Charm’s Chic turned 3 years old:

http://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/happy-3rd-anniversary-to-ms-charms-chic/

SECRET: Ms. Charm’s Chic will be doing bigger things in 2014. Including adding a few things to the blog!

#2 Justin Tucker walking down the catwalk at HARBOR FASHIONeastA

Of course, the Ravens won the Superbowl this year! But, never in my wildness dreams, would I think Justin Tucker has a killer runway walk.

You can peep his walk in my video on YOUTUBE!

217558_10100874248141695_213945081_n

Peep 2013 Harbor Fashioneasta:

https://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2013/04/28/ms-charms-recap-harbor-fashioneasta-2013/

SECRET: Hung out in the VIP! Met so many inspiring people that day.

#1 First Time being a Media Sponsor: Raw Awards 2013

Ms. Charm loves to step up her game. So, I decided that I was going to be the Media Sponsor for RAW 2013 this year!

Deviated Theatre opening with a performance at Raw Awards 2013. (Photo by Paulette W).
Deviated Theatre opening with a performance at Raw Awards 2013. (Photo by Paulette W).

Peep the Raw Awards coverage here:

https://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/?s=Raw+Awards+2013&submit=Search

SECRET: I want to thank Elisa Wells so much for thinking of me and choosing me for the Media Sponsor of this huge event! Looking forward to attending more Raw events in 2014!

