Raw Awards 2013: Nominees in Hair

hairstylistsnominees

Elle Bedell

Ella Bedell has been a licensed master hairstylist for 13 years and a salon owner for 5 years.

“I’m very persistent in taking steps towards reaching my goals, I believe my hardwork, dedication, professionalism, and ability to educate is enough to help me get to the next level. My art represents me as a unique and artistic individual. I love creating avant-garde pieces that is trendsetting and fashion forward.” -Ella Bedell

(Models displaying hair by Elle Bedell at Raw Awards 2013).
(Models displaying hair by Elle Bedell at Raw Awards 2013).

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?

I am my own inspirer….. My drive is always in the “on” position. ..as I strive to be a better “ME” than yesterday…I always look for different avenues to try such as RAW pertaining to my skill and craft.

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?

The highlight of my RAW Baltimore experience was all the recognition I received during and after my first show. Also, the fact that I was nominated as top 3 in my field.

What are your plans for 2014?

I would love to collaborate with designers and be a part of NYFW, Victoria Secret Fashion Show, possibly creating pieces for Lady Gaga and other fashion icons and high profiled clients. These are my goals I tend to aim for in 2014.

Giselle Melrose

Giselle Melrose has been a talented Baltimore hairstylist and make-up artist for four years.

“My art enhances the beauty of other beautiful people and makes them feel confident in their dreams.” – Giselle Melrose

(Hair by Giselle Melrose).
(Hair by Giselle Melrose).

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?
I actually went to RAW in support of another artist. I had heard of RAW, but never been to a show and I loved it! I’m always up to being apart of something that will showcase my talents to those that weren’t aware of what I do so I signed up!

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?
When I found out I was a top three finalist! I was happy about being in the top five but to take the top three was definitely a surprise.

What are your plans for 2014?
I will be enrolling into special effects (fx) makeup school in June and starting my YouTube channel so 2014 will be a very busy and fun filled year!

