Raw Awards 2013: Nominees in Photography

photographernominees

Alena Interrupted

Alena Interrupted is a talented young photographer.

I enjoy giving a model, house, place, people, etc a chance to really shine. To show themselves and allow me to capture them in ways that they cannot necessarily capture themselves. -Alena Interrupted

Alena Interrupted photography displayed at Raw Awards 2013. (Photo by Paulette W.)
Alena Interrupted photography displayed at Raw Awards 2013. (Photo by Paulette W.)

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?
I really like how RAW gives everyone a chance. I felt an immediate connection that was genuine when supporting friends at their shows with RAW.

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?
Being surrounded/ showcasing side by side with amazing artists and people.

What are your plans for 2014?
In 2014, I plan to continue photography work but expand even further in parts of Scandinavia and Europe. I will be shooting festivals throughout Europe along with throwing a lot more events worldwide. Bringing people, optimism and happiness together into one.

Rachard Wolf

Rachard Wolf is a senior Film major and photography minor at Stevenson University. This artist’s photography very edgy and dark tone with a soft touch of elegance.

Photography by Rachard Wolf
Photography by Rachard Wolf

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?
I wanted to be apart of Raw Baltimore since I started taking photos in this city. Raw was so cool to me. I thought it was awesome that an organization was in Baltimore giving underground artists of all mediums a platform for display their work to the public to view.

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?
The highlight of my Raw Baltimore experience was seeing how many different people were involved. Their are so many different personalities at a Raw Baltimore show and its amazing. I can always look forward to seeing something I never seen before.

What are your plans for 2014?
I’m planning on revamping my Wolf brand with a new photo series collection and photo book that will show a different direction to my photography style. I will be releasing a short film Spring 2013 debuting my directing skills.
I graduate college in the Spring and hopefully can manage to organize a move to NY.

