Raw Awards 2013: Nominees in Performing Arts

performingartsistnominees

Chef Egg

Chef Egg is a Baltimore based culinary instructor and host of Cooking with Egg TV. He performs live cooking presentations in order to teach people about the fundamentals of cooking.

“I want to free the world from a boxed, prepared and fast food prison.” – Chef Egg

You can learn more about me at www.chefegg.com and www.cookingwithegg.com

Chef Egg cooking at Raw Awards 2013. (Photo by Paulette W.)
Chef Egg cooking at Raw Awards 2013. (Photo by Paulette W.)

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?

I wanted to introduce myself and be part of the local art community. I want to be part of the rich cultural tradition that Baltimore is known for.
What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?

The live stage show with the music and lights was off the hook!

What are your plans for 2014?

I will be working on a pilot program for local network TV, “Cooking with Egg TV – The Kitchen Comes To Life!”. I will be also working on cooking presentations for local schools, universities and corporate events.

Sarah Stepanik

Sarah Stepanik is a violinist/fiddle player, belly dancer and fire dancer all in one.

“I dance to both my original compositions and from other artists. Some of the genres include folk, industrial, metal, and dubstep. My most loved acts are the ones where I’m playing violin and belly dancing at the same time.” -Sarah Stepanik

Sarah Stepanik
Sarah Stepanik

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?
I met Elisa at my very first solo show in April this year, and she invited me to become part of RAW Baltimore. I love the concept of bringing local artists together and showcasing brilliant creative minds.

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?
The highlight would have to be, the announcement that I became a 2013 nominee. I was very pleasantly surprised that Baltimore thinks I deserve the title.

What are your plans for 2014?
I want my various bands to perform regularly and spread my name along the east coast. If I won the 2013 RAWard, I’d certainly take the opportunity to perform in as many RAW venues as I can.

