RAWards 2013: Nominees in Music, Make-Up and Fashion

mucicmakreupfashionnominees

Musician – Wally Worsley

Wally Worsley is a musician, songwriter and performer. Both of his parents were music teachers so he was always been surrounded by music.

“I remember my father having a weekly jam sessions in the living room when I was a kid. My love for performing is what keeps me driven. I love the exchange of energy between artist and audience.” – Wally Worsley

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?

The first RAW show I attended was to see a friend of mine perform. I had such a great time and thought to myself “I wanna be a part of this”.

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?

Being among all the other artists

What are your plans for 2014?

Continue writings songs, performing, and growing.

Demetris Childs – Make Up Artist

Demetris Childs is a twenty-something freelance make-up artist that did her first photo shoot around four months ago.

“At first I was afraid to do work on clients, not knowing how they would respond to my art. Would they appreciate it or just look at me as another person with brushes. I love the artistic side of the makeup artistry world. I want to do more than just beauty and glam shots, I want to put an artistic, creative touch on everything I work on.” -Demetris Childs

Demetris Childs
Demetris Childs

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?
Seeing photographers that I worked with showcases. And, the opportunity it gave you to network and show the people of Baltimore our talents.
What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?
The highlight of my Raw Baltimore experience was seeing everyone take to my art and show an appreciation for my creations and what I do. It felt good to know that people were pleased to see my work and wanted a chance to work with me.
What are your plans for 2014?
My plans for 2014 are so big… A revamp of my portfolio, taking my work for others to see nationwide and letting everyone see the creative mind I have waiting to be released.

Aiysha Jowhar- Fashion Designer

Aiysha Jowhar has been designing since 11 years old. She is an environmentally conscientious fashion designer.

“I try use use as much recycled and/or natural fibers whenever possible in my designs. The collection that I’m showing is called “Apocalypse NOW”. It’s what I imagine women wearing if the air and water were toxic.” – Aiysha Jowhar

(Photo by Paulette W.)
(Photo by Paulette W.)

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?

I was inspired to be a part of RAW because I like that fact the RAW is for artist by artist. I like that.

What was the highlight of your Raw Baltimore experience?

The highlight of my RAW experience was my runway show. I spent three intense weeks creating my Clash collection and the support that I got for my work was amazing.

What are your plans for 2014?

My plans for 2014 are to keep growing my design business, Aiysha Jowhar Design Studio by selling online and expanding into boutiques.

