RAWards 2013: Director’s Highlights – SmokinghotDivas

As we countdown the days to Raw Baltimore’s RAWards 2013, we are going to take a look at some of the Director Highlights of 2013.

Director Highlights 2013logo

To quote Elisa Wells, Director of Raw Baltimore: “I would like to thank all of the incredible artists that we have been lucky to work with and that worked hard. We appreciate each and everyone’s participation in RAWards 2013. We heart you Bmore artists!”

Be sure to check out Ms. Charm’s Chic for coverage and exclusive interviews with Raw Awards 2013 winners/nominees soon!

Smoking Hot Divas

Demetrice Smith is the creative force behind Smoking Hot Divas. She makes one of a kind rhinestone bras that can worn to dance in, attend a theme party or rave or wherever you are in the mood to stand out in the crowd.

Smith made his Raw Baltimore debut at Expressions in May 2013.

Currently, she is prepping for bras for a full runway show that will happen in early 2014.

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?

Luckily Raw Baltimore found my on-line store at: www.smokinghotdivas.etsy.com and invited me to showcase my bras. I was absolutely thrilled at the opportunity and worked like a crazy woman with my dedicated models to get the show together as I had envisioned it.

The show turned out perfectly. I knew I wanted lots of sexy, colorful memories of the show and I did achieve that. I wanted my first Raw show to be awesome and apparently it was, since I was chosen to be a Director Highlight for the December 5, 2013 showcase. I am thrilled to see all my hard work paid off.

smokinghotdivas

What do you remember the most about your Raw Baltimore experience?

It created a rock star like atmosphere and there was so much creative energy in the building. There was just so much talent and these people, including myself was just so happy to be there in the spotlight. There was nothing but positive energy in the room.

What does it mean to you to be a Raw Baltimore Director Highlight?

I had no idea I would get that phone call and the invite to be included in the Semi-Finalists show as a Director’s Highlight. I am so very honored to be chosen as a Raw Baltimore Director Highlight. That lets me know that my work has been recognized and stood out from the bunch in some way. 

 Check out Smoking Hot Divas:

Website

 

