RAWards 2013: Director’s Highlights – Betty Fashionopulous

As we countdown the days to Raw Baltimore’s RAWards 2013, we are going to take a look at some of the Director Highlights of 2013.

Director Highlights 2013logo

To quote Elisa Wells, Director of Raw Baltimore: “I would like to thank all of the incredible artists that we have been lucky to work with and that worked hard. We appreciate each and everyone’s participation in RAWards 2013. We heart you Bmore artists!”

Be sure to check out Ms. Charm’s Chic for coverage and exclusive interviews with Raw Awards 2013 winners/nominees soon!

Betty3

Betty Fashionopulous is a vintage collector and stylist. She makes one of a kind rhinestone bras that can worn to dance in, attend a theme party or rave or wherever you are in the mood to stand out in the crowd.

Betty made her Raw Baltimore debut at Ensemble in September 2013.

What inspired you to be a part of Raw Baltimore?

What inspired me the most about becoming a Raw Artist is the platform in which we can display our work. As well as the amazing opportunity to be a part of a network that allows me to display and utilize my talents.

What do you remember the most about your Raw Baltimore experience?

What I remember most is the unification of artist as well as the public that it reaches. It’s astonishing how many people are lovers of art and how it motivates you to support such a unique realm of people. 

betty1

What does it mean to you to be a Raw Baltimore Director Highlight?

Being chosen to be a Directors Highlight is a COMPLETE HONOR. I’m sooo ecstatic and elated that I’ve been chosen. It has touched me down to my spirit that my art and craft  touches people in an amazing way. I am eternally grateful. 

 Check out Betty Fashionopulous:

Website 

