Ms. Charm’s Career Series: Professional Jewelry Designer, Julie Ter Borg of Jullie Ellyn Designs

Ms. Charm's Chic

 

Who says you can only have one career? Julie Ter Borg is a scientist by trade and has a successful jewelry line, Julie Ellyn Design.

Usually, her days involve taking care of her two small children, working as a consulting scientist, being attached to her Blackberry and having late night sessions to focus on creating her artisan jewelry. 

It was around five years ago that the Maryland based accessory designer decided to become a small fashion business owner.

il_570xN.450393235_1gvq-2

“I started designing jewelry as a hobby and stress release from my hectic job as a research scientist and consultant,”Ter Borg said. I really enjoyed the creative process and gifting handmade items to my friends and family. When my bead stash started to become overwhelming, my husband encouraged me to start selling my designs. Never did I dream that I would have the level of success that I have reached…

View original post 467 more words