Ms. Charm’s Chic Adventures: Artscape 2011 & More

Here’s the truth . . . it’s been a while since I had a weekend worth talking about. Sometimes I think about my job too much instead of relaxing on the weekends. For once, I forgot about my Monday to Friday gig and I just had a good time!

WHAT DID I DO AT ARTSCAPE?

This year, I decided to take my brother (an Artscape virgin) with me because I figured this festival would be something he would be interested in. I met him at the Mt. Royal light rail.

The first place I wanted to visit was the Natty Paint booth.

(Photo by Paulette W.).

It is always great to see Emily of Natty Paint! I knew that I was going to buy something . . . a white tank with the cute elephant graphic was so speaking to me.

My brother was just looking around until I said, “They have dude shirts!” He ended up getting his first Natty Paint shirt (I’m sure he will buy more once I direct him to the Natty Paint website).

(Photo by Lamont W.).

After making a stop at Natty Paint, we checked out a few other vendors like the BEST (Baltimore Etsy Street Team) booth. There was so much beautifully handmade jewelry on the tables.

(Photos by Paulette W.).

I spotted Jennifer of Yummy and Company and I was excited about getting a chance to add another one of her pieces to my  accessories collection. I was drawn to her blue hair pins and I can not wait to accessorize my hair with it.

(Photos by Paulette W.).
(Photos by Paulette W.).

My brother and I walked around to a few more vendors until I saw a crab cake stand we could not pass up. We had crab cakes and lemonade on stone seats outside near the State Center light rail stop.

THE OTHER THINGS I DID DURING THE WEEKEND

Harry Potter

After my brother and I left Artscape, we went to see the last Harry Potter movie in 3D. I’m not going to give anything away, but I think you should so see the movie.

(Photos by Paulette W.).

Cousin’s Wedding

One of my cousin’s had a beautiful wedding this weekend. I didn’t think I was a crier, but I cried the whole time my cousin was walking down in her gown to her husband in the church. I mean my eyes were like a water park.

(Photos by Paulette W.).

My tears went away and I was all smiles at the reception. It was so nice to see two people really in love and enjoying each other’s company.

It just made me think, “Maybe one day, I will be that happy with a hot guy and have an awesome wedding.” Well, I have plenty of time to find the one.

Leave a Reply

