From a Kitchen Counter to Your Hands: Angelberry Organics

21 Oct

Originally posted on Ms. Charm's Chic:

Often kitchens become more than a place for cooking meals. The heart of the home can even be a beauty lab for making handmade cosmetics. After taking courses in cosmetics and body care formulation, Christine Penny began to experiment with raw botanical ingredients to create creams and body butters. A year later, her kitchen-based hobby transitioned into a natural beauty line, Angelberry Organics.

Christine Penny of Angelberry Organics

Christine Penny of Angelberry Organics

 “I’ll never forget opening the first batches of our handcrafted cosmetics line,” Penny said. Our products include several types of essential oils that give them the most heavenly aromas. When I opened the whole new line, my apartment was filled with the most wonderful scent of lavender and lemongrass. I had every product spread on my kitchen counter, and I was overwhelmed with the beauty of all the different colors. Every time I open our products, it’s a friendly reminder of…

View original 465 more words

