Ms. Charm’s TOP FIVE MOMENTS of 2012

19 Dec

2012 was a hard year for me in many ways. 2012 was a great year for me in other ways.

Of course, so many things can happen in a year. But, I have narrowed it down to five top moments that I will never forget.

#5  RAW BALTIMORE DEBUT EXPERIENCE

As an avid reporter of the Baltimore fashion scene, I have a soft spot for anything artistic.

When I heard about RAW Baltimore, I was excited that my hometown would have an event where all types of artists could network and showcase their work.

Take a look at the first RAW Baltimore event here:

http://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/ms-charm-adventures-raw-baltimore-debuts/

SECRET: It was actually Ms. Charm’s first time entering Luckie’s Tavern.

 

#4  FIRST OUTDOOR FASHION SHOW IN HARBOR EAST

As one of Baltimore’s premiere shopping neighborhoods, Harbor East is always expanding and creating new concepts.

I was very excited (like a teen girl reacting to Justin Bieber) when I received an invite to the first ever Harbor FashionEASTA.

Take a look back at my awesome experience:

http://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/ms-charm-adventures-harbor-fashioneasta-2012/

SECRET: I totally wished I could of walked down that runway. 

#3  EXPERIMENTAL FASHION WITH MICA

Since starting Ms. Charm’s Chic, I have not missed one experimental fashion event at MICA.

Every time I attend this event, I get inspired seeing talented young students explore fashion.

Relieve one of Ms. Charm’s favorite events in Baltimore ever here:

http://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/mica-experimental-fashion-show-milquetoast-part-three/

SECRET: In December 2011, I was able to attend one of their classes before they went on winter break.

#2  NOTHING LIKE A FASHION’S NIGHT OUT IN BALTIMORE

If you are a die hard fashionista, New York Fashion Week is like a holiday.

Well, it is to Ms. Charm.

Baltimore stepped up their game for Fashion’s Night Out this year. Nothing was going to stop me from attending this MUST ATTEND event.

Take a stroll down memory lane with Ms. Charm’s Fashion’s Night Out Adventure:

http://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/ms-charms-fashion-night-out/

SECRET:  I met so many people that night and it was the best fashion event I attended in 2012. 

#1 MS. CHARM’S CHIC IS TWO YEARS OLD NOW!

Yes, my favorite moment of 2012 is Ms. Charm’s Chic birthday!

Every year that Ms. Charm’s Chic turns a year older . . . well, I am one proud mama.

Ms. Charm’s Chic is my baby (until I start making a family of my own with a guy that resembles Johnny Depp. Hey, a girl can dream).

In 2012, Ms. Charm’s Chic turned 2 years old:

http://mscharmschic.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/ms-charms-chic-turns-two/

SECRET:  Ms. Charm’s Chic wouldn’t be nothing without the continued support of my readers. I am proud to say that I created a blog that shines a  light on Baltimore’s fashion scene. 

In 2013, I will continue blogging my heart out on Ms. Charm’s Chic! 

Well, Ms. Charm is taking a break from blogging to enjoy the holiday season. ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY!

*Let’s hope the world doesn’t end so I can continue blogging for all my fashionable readers.  

Ms. Charm’s Chic will be back on January 2, 2013.

