21 Nov

paulettew:

Looking Back Series 2012

Originally posted on Ms. Charm's Chic:

When Kerry Leikus was pregnant with her second child, she wanted a stylish belt that would complement her style and her growing waistline.

Instead of embarking on a belt search, Leikus decided she would try making a belt by hand.

(Photo from Keggy).

“I began designing fabric and created my first reversible woven belt available in a myriad of sizes,” Leikus said.  I later moved on to leather belts and began designing buckles.  I received numerous inquiries as to whether I was also designing jewelry due to the bauble-like quality of my buckles.  It seemed like a natural progression to move into jewelry and our first ring collection was born.”

(Photo from Keggy).

Since 2005, Leikus has been the owner of Keggy Enterprises. Her retro inspired belts have been worn by starlets like Jessica Alba, Molly Sims, Lauren Conrad and Jessica Biel.

In March 2012, Keggy will be available in two Baltimore boutiques…

View original 343 more words

