Charming Father’s Day Gift Guide

13 Jun

As much as I love my mother . . . I am not afraid to admit that  I am a Daddy’s girl.

I will always cherish the time I spend with my Daddy. I will always cherish his great sense of style.

Seriously, my Daddy dresses to kill with his trademark, Kangol hats. He has a huge collection of those hats and Stacy Adam shoes.

Enough about how much I love my Daddy .  . .

Usually when Father’s Day comes around, I write a feature about a shop to check out for Father’s Day gifts or I post sales on the Ms. Charm’s Chic Facebook page.

Well,  this year I decided to talk to two of Baltimore’s best “GUY STYLE” experts about Father’s Day Gift Options.

Mr. Christopher Schafer of Christopher Schafer Clothier’s

Mr. Daniel Wylie, Proprietor of 16 Tons

 

Here’s the valuable advice they gave me and some Father’s Day sales/events going on in Charm City:

What is the best Father’s Day gift you have received or given? Why?

“Best Father’s Day gift that I have received was my TAG Heuer watch from my youngest son on our first Father’s Day together. The kid has good taste, I love the watch and wear it daily. It’s a practical and very sentimental gift that I hope to one day pass on to him.” -Christopher Schafer

“I generally get something handmade by my daughters (14 & 9), so I have quite a collection of Father’s Day cards, crafts and treasures.
Nothing that could be purchased is going to  ever be better than something made with the love of my girls.”  -Daniel Wylie

What are three items you sell that would make the perfect father’s day gift?

“Three items that I make that are great gifts are custom suits, custom shirts, or the tried and true necktie. Gift certificates are the way to go because that gives Dad be opportunity to choose the details and create his own style.

He will love the thoughtfulness of his children for considering such a unique gift and when he wears the garments it will remind him of Father’s Day all over again.” 

-Christopher Schafer

  1. “Though probably considered the archetypal Dad’s gift, I have some beautiful vintage neckties from the 40s – Mid 60′s. These are truly little works of art.
  2. A great liquid shave cream from Lucky Tiger, organic, so it’s kind to your face, works fantastic and quite economical as a little goes a long way. I use it daily myself.
  3. Finally, an awesome hand cast brass tentacled bottle opener from Sweettooth Design. Locally made in limited runs, this is truly the gift for the father who “has everything”. ”  -Daniel Wylie

Are you having a Father’s Day sale or event? If so, tell me about it.

“Father’s Day Sale is 20% discount on one item to Dads and Granddads that show photos of their offspring at initial consultation. A free tie will be given to the father with the funniest potty training story and the best overall parenting advice.” -Christopher Schafer

“I will have some special deals in honor of the occasion.”  -Daniel Wylie

FATHER’S DAY SALES and EVENTS

Ma Petite Shoe is having a Father’s Day Chocolate Happy Hour on June 15!


Sassanova has a trunk show just for all the stylish Daddies out there! Now until June 17, the Robert REDD knit shirts will be on display.


South Moon Under (in store and online) will have 20 percent off all Penguin merchandise until June 17. 
If your Dad is into bow ties, be sure to check out http://bowtieco.com/
