Ms. Charm’s Chic Adventures Part I: Junior League of Baltimore -Decor Galore

15 Nov

Starting a new post called “Ms. Charm’s Chic Adventures”. It’s a way for you to get to know me better as well as a way to show coverage of  fashion events in Baltimore. So, here I go:

After work (I’ll tell you more about my new job on Thursday), I decided to stop by the Junior League of Baltimore’s Decor Galore event to show my support for the organization as well as talented crafters and designers in Charm City.

As soon as I walked in, I spotted Jennifer Wilfong, the sweet crafter behind Yummy & Company, at her table displaying her lovely jewelry. I was so happy to finally meet her in person! She gifted me with a beautiful ruffle necklace.

Jennifer Wilifong of Yummy and Company (Photo by Paulette Wilson).

Also, I was able to see a few items the Jersey Girl Design and Yummy & Company collaborated on. Every girl needs a little bit of glitter in their lives :)

Jersey Girl Design table (Photo by Paulette Wilson).

For some reason, I am attracted to anything blue these days. I think it’s because I have blue glasses. I try my best to have something blue to match them. I was trying on a few rings, but my fingers were too skinny. There was a blue ring that  fit me so I had to have it.

My cool new ring, beautiful necklace from Yummy & Company and the JBL swag bag (Photo by Paulette Wilson).

Being an early bird, I was one of the first 100 people that came to the event. What did that mean? Well, I received a swag bag. Within the swag bag, there was Baltimore Style Magazine, Baltimore Magazine, Baltimore Bride Magazine, coupons galore, and so much more.

All things inside JBL swag bag (Photo by Paulette Wilson).

It’s was the perfect way to start a fashion filled weekend. My weekend didn’t stop there. Come back tomorrow to for Part Two!

One Response to “Ms. Charm’s Chic Adventures Part I: Junior League of Baltimore -Decor Galore”

  1. lisa November 15, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    Looks like you had fun. :)

Leave a Reply

